theFasti ← All conferences

Addiction Medicine

Treating the Addictions 2027

Harvard Medical School Department of Continuing Education

Online — no venue

  • Addiction Medicine
  • Online
  • Online
  • English
Hours7designated
SettingOnline
FormatOnline
LanguageEnglish
Visit the organiser’s page →learn.hms.harvard.edu

Everything theFasti holds on this meeting

Organiser
Harvard Medical School Department of Continuing Education
Dates
22 January 2027
Accreditation, in full
"Harvard Medical School designates this live activity for a maximum of 7.00 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™."
Title in English
Treating the Addictions 2027
Specialty
Addiction Medicine
Also relevant to
Psychiatry, General Practice, Nursing & Allied Health
Setting
Online
Format
Online
Language
English
Date confidence
Confirmed on the organiser’s own page
Listing last checked
20 September 2026

CPD and CME

Up to 7 hours of education.

The most any one accrediting body designates, as stated by the organiser — not the total of the rows below. Credits from different frameworks cover the same teaching time and are never added together. Claim under your own college’s rules.

8 accreditations — AMA PRA Category 1, (accreditor not named on the page), (accreditor not named on the page) and 5 more
AMA PRA Category 17 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™Physicians · "The Harvard Medical School designates this live activity for a maximum of 7.00 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™."
(accreditor not named on the page)7 continuing education creditsPsychologists · "This course offers 7.00 continuing education credits."
(accreditor not named on the page)7 contact hoursSocial workers · "This course offers 7.00 contact hours."
(accreditor not named on the page)7 continuing education hoursCounselors · "This course meets the requirements for 7.00 continuing education hours."
(accreditor not named on the page; certification #215371333-A)7 contact hoursFamily therapists · "Certification #215371333-A, for 7.00 contact hours."
AANPCB / ANCCNot statedNurses · acceptance of AMA PRA, no figure of its own | "American Academy of Nurse Practitioners Certification Board and American Nurses Credentialing Center accept AMA PRA Category 1 Credit™."
ACCME / ACPE / ANCC (joint accreditation)Not statedHealthcare team · "Harvard Medical School is jointly accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME), the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education (ACPE), and the American Nurses Credentialing Center (ANCC), to provide continuing education for the healthcare team."
(recertifying boards, unnamed)Not statedPhysician assistants · acceptance of AMA PRA, no figure of its own | "AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™ are acceptable for continuing medical education requirements for recertification."

Read from the organiser’s own page on 20 September 2026. Accreditation is granted for a period and is sometimes withdrawn or renumbered — confirm with the organiser, and with your own college, before you rely on it.

theFasti referenceHMSDCE-2027-002 Permanent. It stays with this meeting even if this page’s address changes, so it is safe to quote. HMSDCE is Harvard Medical School Department of Continuing Education.

theFasti is a directory, not an organiser. Everything above was read from the organiser’s own page on the date shown, and conference dates and venues move — confirm with the organiser before you register or book. Something wrong? Tell us about this listing

Report this listing as misleading Goes privately to theFasti. Nothing you send appears on this page, and no count or badge is ever shown here — a report starts a check, it does not publish a verdict about anyone.